Our board of directors is a diverse group of community leaders who guide our operations and activities with the utmost commitment to excellence and transparency. They serve on a volunteer basis and are chosen for their expertise of the local community and passion for the power of philanthropy.


2024-2026 Executive Committee

James B. Trotter, Esq., Chair
Partner, Trotter Jones, LLC
Augusta, Georgia

Susan E. Nicholson, Chair Elect
Community Volunteer
Augusta, Georgia

Dr. Faye Hargrove, Vice Chair
CEO, The Better Choices Group LLC
Martinez, Georgia

H. M. Osteen, Jr., Investment Committee Chair
President/CEO, Financial Holdings of Augusta, Inc.
Augusta, Georgia

James Houston Armstrong, Grants Committee Chair
Partner, 818 Sports and Entertainment
North Augusta, South Carolina

C. G. “Pete” Caye, Jr., Past Chair
The Giddings Group
Augusta, Georgia


2024-2026 Board of Directors

Frank Anderson
President/CEO, RBW Logistics
Augusta, Georgia

William H. Barrett, Jr.
Owner, Barrett Holdings, LLC
Augusta, Georgia

James J. Bernstein
Owner, Milton Ruben Auto Group
Augusta, Georgia

Braye C. Boardman
President, Beacon Blue LLC
Augusta, Georgia

Clayton P. Boardman III
President/CEO, Flywheel, LLC
Augusta, Georgia

Eddie Bussey
Owner/Agent, State Farm Insurance
Augusta, Georgia

John D. Cates
President, Meybohm
Augusta, Georgia

Natalie Schweers Coghill
Senior Vice President – Investments, Synovus Securities, Inc.
Augusta, Georgia

Zack O. Daffin
Owner, Express Employment Professionals
Augusta, Georgia

James M. Hull
Member Manager, Hull Property Group
Augusta, Georgia

Duncan N. Johnson, Jr.
Community Volunteer
Augusta, Georgia

Ruth A. Knox
Community Volunteer
Thomson, Georgia

Brian J. Marks
Retired President/CEO, Augusta Sportswear, Inc.
Augusta, Georgia

N. Turner Simkins
President, Blue Beech, LLC & New Fire Media, LLC
North Augusta, South Carolina

Barry L. Storey
Principal, BLS Holdings Group, LLC
Augusta, Georgia

William H. Tucker, Esq.
Partner, Hull Barrett, PC
Aiken, South Carolina


Honorary Board Members


D. Douglas Barnard, Jr. – Honorary
Former Member of Congress

Charles H. Bellman – Honorary
Retired President, United Way of the CSRA

William S. Morris, III – Honorary
Chairman & CEO, Morris Communications Company

Abram J. Serotta – Honorary
Founder, SME CPAs