Sub Menu

Nonprofit Resources

kathy image 4

Community Foundation for the CSRA Training Information

Click here for May 8, 2018 handouts, PowerPoint presentation and attendees.  Also, as requested for partnerships and collaborations, here is a list of the nonprofits who attended the May 8th Nonprofit Training.


 

Grant Overview

Click here to find information about different grantors and an overview of each process.


 

Process of becoming a nonprofit

Click here for more information.


 

Technology and Marketing

          Large library of free high-quality images that can be used in marketing.
Hoot Suite: www.hootsuite.com
          Free site (up to three platforms) that will allow you to manage and schedule your social media posts.
          Free site that will allow you to produce professional looking marketing materials.
Survey Monkey: www.surveymonkey.com
          Provides free, customizable surveys.
Tech Soup: www.techsoup.org
          One-stop resource for information on technology and low-cost hardware and software for nonprofits.
          Free site that allows you to poll individuals for best meeting times.
UberConference: www.UberConference.com
          Free conference calling for up to 10 people.

 

Training, Networking and Fundraising

Association of Fundraising Professionals: www.afpnet.org
          Network for individuals who are in development that offers training, networking and development resources.
Georgia Center for Nonprofits: www.gcn.org
          Georgia’s association for nonprofit, charitable organizations. Multiple services offered.
The Council on Foundations: www.cof.org
          Nonprofit membership organization serving grantmaking foundations and corporations.
The Foundation Center: www.foundationcenter.org
          Online directory of private, philanthropic, and grant making foundations. Nonprofits can access the Foundation Center’s                           database at various libraries throughout Georgia and South Carolina.
Southeastern Council of Foundations: www.secf.org
          Source for training, networking and information
Government Grants: www.usa.gov/grants
          Government site that provides access to all government grants.
Internal Revenue Service: www.irs.gov
          Download tax forms and publications, check your exempt status, etc.
Georgia Gives Day: www.gagives.org
          Georgia Gives Day is an online portal for charitable giving. Nonprofits can register and receive donations year-round from                          donors.
Board Source: www.boardsource.org
          Information about building effective nonprofit boards.
Guidestar: www.guidestar.org
          Provides information on nonprofits to include 990’s
Charity Navigator: www.charitynavigator.com
          Provides information on nonprofits to donors to include a rating system.


 

Back to Top